On Now
Coming Up
  • Wed., Aug. 23, 2017 8:45 AM - 11:00 AM EDT Training Camp - Open Practice

    Gates Open: 8:00 AM

    Practice: 8:45 AM - 10:53 AM

  • Thu., Aug. 24, 2017 8:45 AM - 11:00 AM EDT Training Camp - Open Practice

    Gates Open: 8:00 AM

    Practice: 8:45 AM - 10:53 AM

  • Sat., Aug. 26, 2017 7:30 PM - 11:30 PM EDT Buccaneers vs. Browns

    Preseason Week 6

    Buccaneers vs Browns

    8/26 7:30 pm ET

  • Thu., Aug. 31, 2017 7:30 PM - 11:30 PM EDT Buccaneers vs. Redskins

    Preseason Week 4

    Buccaneers vs Redskins

    8/31 7:30 pm ET

  • Sun., Sep. 10, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT Buccaneers at Dolphins

    Week 1

    Buccaneers at Dolphins

    9/10 1:00 pm ET

  • Sun., Sep. 17, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT Buccaneers vs. Bears

    Week 2

    Buccaneers vs Bears

    9/17 1:00 pm ET

  • Sun., Sep. 24, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT Buccaneers at Vikings

    Week 3

    Buccaneers at Vikings

    9/24 1:00 pm ET

  • Sun., Oct. 01, 2017 4:05 PM - 8:05 PM EDT Buccaneers vs. Giants

    Week 4

    Buccaneers vs. Giants

    10/1 4:05 pm ET

  • Thu., Oct. 05, 2017 8:25 PM - 12:25 AM EDT Buccaneers vs. Patriots

    Week 5

    Buccaneers vs. Patriots

    10/5 8:25 pm ET

  • Sun., Oct. 15, 2017 4:05 PM - 8:05 PM EDT Buccaneers at Cardinals

    Week 6

    Buccaneers at Cardinals

    10/15 4:05 pm ET

  • Sun., Oct. 22, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT Buccaneers at Bills

    Week 7

    Buccaneers at Bills

    10/22 1:00 pm ET

  • Sun., Oct. 29, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT Buccaneers vs. Panthers

    Week 8

    Buccaneers vs. Panthers

    10/29 1:00 pm ET

  • Sun., Nov. 05, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST Buccaneers at Saints

    Week 9

    Buccaneers at Saints

    11/5 1:00 pm ET

  • Sun., Nov. 12, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EST Buccaneers vs. Jets

    Week 10

    Buccaneers vs. Jets

    11/12 1:00 pm ET

News

Print
RSS

Bowers Suffers Torn Achilles Tendon

Posted May 10, 2012

Second-year DE Da’Quan Bowers will have surgery on Friday to repair the Achilles tendon injury he suffered at team headquarters on Thursday


The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Thursday that defensive end Da’Quan Bowers has suffered a torn Achilles tendon while participating in the club’s offseason program. Plans for the surgery on Friday are being finalized.

 

The team also announced that quarterback Jordan Jefferson has been waived. Defensive tackle Myles Wade, who was first reported to have been released when the team signed wide receiver Tiquan Underwood, remains with the team.