Skip to main content

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Bucs' 2015 Opponents Set

The Buccaneers' opponents for the 2015 season were officially set Sunday afternoon.

Who the Bucs will be playing in 2015.

With the conclusion of the 2014 NFL regular season, the Buccaneers' 2015 opponents have been officially set.

The Bucs are scheduled to meet teams from the NFC East (Giants, Eagles, Cowboys and Redskins), NFC North (Bears), NFC West (Rams) and the AFC South (Colts, Texans, Jaguars and Titans) in addition to their regular NFC South opponents.

The team is 33-61 all-time against NFC East teams (24-40) and the AFC South (9-21).

Since the Texans became the NFL's 32nd franchise in 2002, teams' schedules generally consist of two additional games against opponents outside of their divisional rivals and visiting divisions. Those teams finish in the same place in their respective divisions as the Bucs.

For the Bucs, those two teams, the Bears and Rams, were decided on Sunday afternoon.

The Bears dropped a 13-9 loss to the Vikings to finish 5-11 and last in the NFC North while the Rams fell, 20-6, to the Seahawks to finish 6-10 and at the bottom of the NFC West.

The Bucs are 18-37 all-time against the Bears and have won eight of 20 against the Rams.

Final dates and times of the games will be finalized by the NFL in the spring, usually in April.


Dallas Cowboys: 3-11
New York Giants: 6-12
Philadelphia Eagles: 5-8
Washington Redskins: 10-9
Houston Texans: 1-2
Indianapolis Colts: 5-7
Jacksonville Jaguars: 1-4
Tennessee Titans: 2-8
Chicago Bears: 18-37
St. Louis Rams: 8-12
Atlanta Falcons: 21-22
Carolina Panthers: 11-18
New Orleans Saints: 17-28

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Latest Headlines