Skip to main content

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

McCoy Named to All-NFC Team By PFWA

Buccaneers defensive tackle Gerald McCoy has been named to the All-NFC team by the Professional Football Writers of America.

Check out the best photos of defensive tackle Gerald McCoy from the first six games of the 2014 season.


The awards are piling up for Buccaneers defensive tackle Gerald McCoy.

Just weeks after he was named to his third Pro Bowl, McCoy has been selected to the All-NFC team by the Professional Football Writers of America.

McCoy was also named a second-team All-Pro by the Associated Press, making him one of only four defensive linemen in Buccaneers history to earn All-Pro honors multiple times.

He led the Bucs in sacks in 2014 with 8.5 and recorded 35 tackles despite missing three games.

McCoy is one of two defensive tackles selected for the PFWA's team, along with Detroit's Ndamukong Suh.

A pair of Buffalo Bills were selected for the All-AFC team – Marcell Dareus and Kyle Williams. Dareus and Suh were the two selections for the PFWA's All-NFL team. ...2014 PFWA ALL-NFC TEAMOFFENSE

QB – Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
RB – Marshawn Lynch, Seattle Seahawks; DeMarco Murray, Dallas Cowboys
WR – Dez Bryant, Dallas Cowboys; Jordy Nelson, Green Bay Packers
TE – Greg Olsen, Carolina Panthers
C – Travis Frederick, Dallas Cowboys
G – Zach Martin, Dallas Cowboys; Josh Sitton, Green Bay Packers*
T – Jason Peters, Philadelphia Eagles*; Tyron Smith, Dallas Cowboys

DE – Calais Campbell, Arizona Cardinals; Fletcher Cox, Philadelphia Eagles
DT – Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions
OLB – Connor Barwin, Philadelphia Eagles; DeAndre Levy, Detroit Lions
MLB – Luke Kuechly, Carolina Panthers*
CB –Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks; Desmond Trufant, Atlanta Falcons
S – Glover Quin, Detroit Lions; Earl Thomas, Seattle Seahawks

PK – Dan Bailey, Dallas Cowboys
P – Johnny Hekker, St. Louis Rams*
KR – Devin Hester, Atlanta Falcons
PR – Darren Sproles, Philadelphia Eagles
ST – Justin Bethel, Arizona Cardinals*

  • – repeat selection from 2013

    – consecutive selections in 2012, 2013 and 2014


This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Latest Headlines