High School Coach of the Week | Tampa Bay Buccaneers

High School Coach of the Year - Vote now

Buccaneers High School Coach of the Week

Tampa Bay area high school football expert, Dan Lucas from WFLA (@WFLADan) selects all nominees based on specific criteria. Now, it is up to you to vote for the Buccaneers High School Coach of the Week. Voting will start on Tuesdays of each week starting on August 30 at 9:00 a.m. and end on the Thursdays of that week at 11:59 p.m. The winner will be announced on Fridays and posted on buccaneers.com/coachoftheweek.

Please consider the following criteria when voting for the 2022 Buccaneers Coach of the Week:

  1. Have winning record, beat a longtime rival, snap a losing streak, defeat a defending champion, and/or record an amazing comeback victory.
  2. Show commitment to his player's safety by teaching the fundamentals of the game, proper tackling techniques. Concussion management practices and adherence to heat and hydration techniques.
  3. Display a strong rapport and have earned respect from his players.
  4. Have developed a mutually respectful relationship with game officials by using acceptable methods for questioning and avoiding disruptive behavior.
  5. Be a leader in the game field by always exhibiting positive behavior.
  6. Be involved with outside organizations such as camps, clinics, and coaching conventions.
  7. Be involved with community programs.
  8. Developed excellent relationships with other coaches by being cooperative, considerate and being positive with game related media statements.

The winner will receive an additional grant for $2,000 from the Tampa Bay Buccaneers Foundation to help maintain and upgrade their football program.

COACH OF THE YEAR WINNER: Mark Buchanan, Indian Rocks Christian School


WEEK 1: Mark Buchanan, Indian Rocks Christian School

WEEK 2: Jacquez Green, Manatee High School

WEEK 3: Mike Garofano, Springstead High School

WEEK 4: Mike Mullaney, Palm Harbor University High School

WEEK 5: Daryl Stewart, Brandon High School

WEEK 6: Chris Harvey, Clearwater Central Catholic High School

WEEK 7: Max Smith, Pinellas Park High School

WEEK 8: Reggie Crume, Calvary Christian High School

WEEK 9: David Sevier, King High School

WEEK 10: Jeris McIntyre, Tampa Catholic High School