Skip to main content

Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC Pro Bowl Squad

Tony Dungy and the Buccaneers' coaching staff will be directing the following squad for the NFC on Sunday, February 6.

(Starting players listed first) (* First-time Pro Bowl selection)


Wide receivers – Isaac Bruce, St. Louis; Cris Carter, Minnesota; Randy Moss, Minnesota; *Muhsin Muhammad, Carolina

Tackles – *Orlando Pace, St. Louis; William Roaf, New Orleans; Erik Williams, Dallas

Guards – Larry Allen, Dallas; Randall McDaniel, Minnesota; *Tre' Johnson, Washington

Centers – Jeff Christy, Minnesota; Tony Mayberry, Tampa Bay

Tight Ends – Wesley Walls, Carolina; *David Sloan, Detroit

Quarterbacks – *Kurt Warner, St. Louis; *Brad Johnson, Washington; *Steve Beuerlein, Carolina

Running backs – Marshall Faulk, St. Louis; *Stephen Davis, Washington; Emmitt Smith, Dallas Fullback – Mike Alstott, Tampa Bay


Ends – *Kevin Carter, St. Louis; Michael Strahan, New York Giants; Robert Porcher, Detroit

Interior linemen – Warren Sapp, Tampa Bay; *Luther Ellis, Detroit; Bryant Young, San Francisco

Outside linebackers – Derrick Brooks, Tampa Bay; Jessie Armstead, New York Giants; *Dexter Coakley, Dallas

Inside linebackers – Hardy Nickerson, Tampa Bay; *Stephen Boyd, Detroit

Cornerbacks – Deion Sanders, Dallas; *Todd Lyght, St. Louis; Aeneas Williams, Arizona

Strong safety – John Lynch, Tampa Bay

Free safeties – *Lance Schulters, San Francisco; *Brian Dawkins, Philadelphia

Need player# - Simeon Rice, Arizona


Punter – *Mitch Berger, Minnesota

Placekicker – Jason Hanson, Detroit

Kick return specialist – Glyn Milburn, Chicago

Special teamer – Michael Bates, Carolina

# - Need player is selected by the head coach and must be a defensive end or linebacker.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Latest Headlines